Abra vice mayor, councilors league elect new officers

>> Wednesday, September 28, 2016

By Maria Teresa B. Benas

BANGUED, Abra -- The provincial Department of Interior and Local Government recently facilitated reorganization and election of officers  of the Philippine Councilors’ League (PCL) and the Vice-Mayors’ League (VML) – Abra Chapter.
Director Millicent B. Carino reported  that for the PCL, new set  of officers are  president - Bienvenido Dion Jr.; vice-president – Judor Zales; secretary-general – Essex Barona; treasurer – Josefino Valencia; auditor – Grady Barbero; PRO – Rebo Berroy; business manager – Elsie Bona.
            Members of the board of directors are   Ursula Garcia, Apolinar Molina, Romeo Advincula, Launilyn Tabaco, Myrna Toralba, Baltazar Berona, Darwin Linggayo, Crispin Barbieto and Ronel Tordil.
            The PCL president automatically sits in the Sangguniang Panlalawigan as ex-officio member.
 For the VML: President – Garde Cardenas; Vice-President – Christopher Berona; Secretary-General – Marjorie Lagen; Treasurer – Ludevina Go; Auditor – Bruno Domingo, Jr.; PRO – Arnulfo Bisares; and Board of Directors:  Eugene Cillo, Joseph Duggay, Casimir Molina, Julius Balao-as, and Geroldo Aznar.
            Meanwhile, the election of the League of Municipalities of the Philippines in Abra is set on September 16.


  © Blogger templates Palm by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP  

Web Statistics