DOH-CAR awards partners in regional health programs

>> Thursday, March 9, 2017

By Angela Baylon

BAGUIO CITY-- The Department of Health- Cordillera recognized its partners in implementing programs in the region towards a better and healthier life among Cordillerans.
DOH-CAR regional director Dr. Lakshmi Legaspi and assistant director Dr. Amelita Pangilinan awarded cash prizes, trophies, certificates and health packages to local government units, government line agencies, government and private hospitals, individuals and groups from the private sector who have been doing their best in promoting health in the Cordillera region during awards ceremonies at Crown Legacy Hotel here last week.
Benguet bagged “best barangay health workers performance-based incentive.”
Benguet Barangay Health Worker Federation president Maria Jimenez received P500,000 cheque and certificate from DOH.  
Mountain Province Association of Barangay Health Workers also received P250,000 while Barangay Health Workers Federation Baguio City Inc. got P100, 000.
Winners in “barangays with best sanitation practices were Barangay Guinsadan Norte in Bauko, Caluttit in Bontoc and Alunogan in Natonin, all in Mountain Province who each received P100, 000 and plaque.
The Apayao Provincial Health Office was recognized as “best performing epidimiology surveillance unit  in provincial level while Bangued Regional Health Unit in Abra, Luna RHU in Apayao, Tuba RHU in Benguet, Kiangan RHU in Ifugao, Lubuagan RHU in Kalinga and Besao RHU in Mountain Province won in municipal level.
For hospital category, Abra Provincial Hospital, Far North Luzon General Hospital and Training Center in Luna, Apayao, SLU Hospital of the Sacred Heart and Notre Dame De Chartres Hospital in Baguio City, Lutheran Hospital Incorporated in Buguias, Benguet, Panopdopan District Hospital in Ifugao, Kalinga Provincial Hospital and St. Theodore’s Hospital in Mountain Province won awards.
Awardees  of the Sandugo Award for Local Chief Executives  category who won were  Municipality of Balbalan, Kalinga with P20,000 cash prize; Kapangan, Benguet  in second place with P15,000 and Lamut, Ifugao  third place with P10,000 cash prize.
For “best community health teams, awardees were Nungawa Oban-ayod CHT, Asipulo, Ifugao who received a cash prize of P20,000; followed by Madongo, Sagada, Mt. Province  and Bakakeng Central of Baguio City  winning  cash prize of P15,000 and 10,000,respectively.  
Gadang CHT in Kapangan, Benguet was given special recognition.
For the ‘best performing aksyon barangay kontra dengue” or those who performed well against the spread of dengue,  winners were Flora, Apayao,  Mankayan, Benguet and  Tadian, Mountain Province in first, second and thrid places  with  cash prize of 20,000, P15,000 and P10,000, respectively. 
Other awardees with P5,000 cash prize each were Bauko, Sabangan and Paracelis in Mountain Province; Kabugao, Apayao; Kapangan, Benguet; Luba,  Abra and Loakan-Apugan Barangay in Baguio City.
For “best in local incentive towards leprosy- free municipality, Bauko RHU in Mountain Province was first with P10, 000 cash prize and Mankayan RHU in Benguet with P7, 000 prize.
For “best performing newborn screening facilities,  winners were Abra Provincial Hospital, Lagangilang RHU, Pidigan RHU, Villaviciosa RHU, and  PeƱarrubia RHU, all  in Abra; Conner District Hospital in Apayao; Notre Dame De Chartres Hospital, Pines City Doctors Hospital, Baguio Medical Center in Baguio City; Pinukpuk RHU in Kalinga and St. Theodore’s Hospital in Mt. Province.
For “functional mobile BS teams,” awardees were Bangued RHU, Luba RHU and Lagayan RHU in Abra; Pudtol RHU, Pudtol in Apayao; Buguias RHU in Benguet; Mayoyao RHU in Ifugao and Sadanga RHU in Mt. Province.
For “outstanding smoke-free environment, Conner District Hospital was first place with P20, 000 cash prize; Baguio General Hospital and Medical Center, second with P15, 000 and Benguet Provincial Health Office, third with P10,000 cash prize.
“Most functional inter-local health zones” winners were Dolores/Lagangilang/San Juan (DoLaSan) ILHZ in Abra who came in first place with P20, 000 cash prize; Mountain Trail ILHZ in Benguet, second with P15, 000 and Luna-Pudtol ILHZ in Apayao with P10, 000 cash prize respectively.
The DOH also recognized partners in the private sector: NLCP Management Office, Novartis Foundation, PHILCAT, PBSP, NTRL, KMITS and IMPACT.
Special recognition was also given to TB health workers Rebecca Guanzon, Purita Magen and Helen Tiwaken.

Legaspi thanked partners in health programs and promotions and expressed hope the awards would serve as encouragement to their partners to continue to working with the DOH and the present administration in realizing the health agenda for all Filipinos.


  © Blogger templates Palm by 2008

Back to TOP  

Web Statistics