Ten NPA rebels surrender in Ifugao

>> Tuesday, May 2, 2017

By Myds Supnad

ASIPULO, Ifugao -- Ten members of the Milisyang Bayan of the New People’s Army, led by its commanding officer, Jacinto “Vendo” Hambon, voluntarily surrendered to the 54th Infantry Battalion, 5th Infantry Division, Philippine Army here in Barangay Namal last week.
The MB members were under the Nona Del Rosario Command of the NPA operating in this town. . 
The other surrenderees were identified as Tito Antonio, Rudy Tindaan, Kit-ilan Kitano, Gabriel Bacdayen, Alfredo Kindipan, Dennis Hindac, Victor Palangyew, William Natalec and Kidipan Humiwat.
They were accompanied by Asipulo Vice-Mayor Tomas Pullupul, Asipulo police head Chief Insp. Leo D Guay and  Namal barangay chairman Grace Tayaban. 
After documentation, rebel returnees signed and pledged an oath of allegiance to the Republic of the Philippines.
A total of 21 NPA surrenderees were recorded by Northern Luzon Command in four days wherein six of them were from Kalinga, five from Abra and 10 from Ifugao.

NolCom commander, Lt Gen Romeo Tanalgo cited troopers and local government officials instrumental in surre4nder of the former NPA guerillas. 


  © Blogger templates Palm by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP  

Web Statistics