Cagayan lady board member wins vs mayor

>> Wednesday, May 18, 2022

TUGUEGARAO CITY -- Cagayan board member Maila Ting-Que won and was proclaimed as the first woman city mayor of this city on May 10 at 5:30 a.m., outlasting incumbent City Mayor Jefferson Soriano here.
    Ting-Que rallied her supporters and rivals to unite after the elections. Ting-Que's late father Delfin and brother Randolph have been longtime mayors in the city before Soriano took over.
    Soriano ran but lost on his fourth consecutive term — claiming interruption of service on his first term due to an involuntary suspension for a graft case. Ting-Que got 39,919 votes to edge out Soriano who got 37,552.
    The third mayoral bet, Rey Blancaflor, got 532 votes. In the vice mayoralty race, Soriano's running mate, Bienvenido de Guzman, was the runaway winner with 49,025 votes while lawyer Alipio Pagulayan got 22,592 votes.
    The top 12 councilors who won include Mark Angelo Dayag, 44,429 votes; Charo Soriano, 40,728; Ronald Ortiz, 38,984; Marjorie Martin, 37,119; Claire Callangan, 35,180; Gilbert Labang, 33,090; Jude Bayona, 32,103; Karina Gauani, 27,013; Arnel Arugay, 26,358; Grace Arago, 25,896; Tirso Mangada, 25,230 and Danilo Baccay, 24,764.


  © Blogger templates Palm by 2008

Back to TOP  

Web Statistics