Baguio City outstanding employees cited in rites

>> Monday, October 10, 2016

By Jho Arranz

BAGUIO CITY  -  The city government here paid tribute to its outstanding and loyal employees during the traditional awards program and luncheon Sept 30 at the Supreme Hotel in line with the 116th Philippine Civil Service Anniversary  (PCSA) celebration.
Rep. Marquez Go, Mayor Mauricio Domogan and Vice Mayor Edison Bilog led feting of awardees.
Retired city human resource management officer, Dr. Estrella Bisquera was guest of honor and speaker. 
The former CHRMO urged employees to push quality government considering the thrust of the present administration under the leadership of President Rodrigo Duterte in eliminating corruption in the government.
The ten outstanding employees of the year were Glicerio Ducusin and Susan Mamitag of the city engineer’s office, Gloria Laureta and Joel Teofilo Mata of the city human resource management office, Sherwin Mole of the city treasurer’s office, Joshua Bayquen of the city mayor’s office, Leticia Barreto of the city accounting office, Sally de Guzman and Protacio Tangalin, jr. of the Sangguniang Panlungsod, and Dr. Donnabel Tubera of the city health services office.
Nominees earlier included Pedro Sawac, Jr. of the city accounting office, Lea Deborah Figueroa and Marvin Dominic Mayos of the local civil registry, Albert Catenza of the general services office, Miller Balisongen and Helen Colewan of the city health services office, Judith Madiasan of the Sangguniang Panlungsod, Subido Lipa-od and Rowena Vallesterol of the city treasurer’s office, and, Narcisa Gumiguin and Menaldo Killip of the city veterinary office.
Joining outstanding honorees were 24 loyalty awardees who have rendered ten years of service, 53 loyalty awardees for rendering 15 years of service, 21 loyalty awardees for rendering 20 years of service, 14 loyalty awardees for rendering 25 years of service, 12 loyalty awardees for rendering 30 years of service, 15 loyalty awardees for rendering 35 years of service, and one loyalty awardee for rendering 40 years of service.
Also cited were employees who retired from government service for the period October 2015 to September 2016 composed of Nilda Navarro, Nestor Segaya, Teresita Segaya, Brigida Ancheta, Charles Bastian, Rosita Paulino, Concepcion Santos, Domingo
Tambol, Virgilio Rosario, Leo Bernardez, Jr., Marcelino David, Evelyn Elwas, Oscar Misa, Dionisio Panelo, Mary Lenore Marilyn Alabanza, Aida Immaya Bogwaya, Elvira Espiritu, Hermonico Guanzon, Jr., Zenaida Quijano, Robert Quinto, Flordeliza Rafael, Benilda Villanueva, Braille Van Reyes, Adelina Bautista, Alicia Onoza, Pacita Remegio, Epifania Tamiao, Rosalie Garcia, Leticia Ricerra, and Fred Renon.
Eight employees who completed bachelor of laws and letters, masteral degrees and doctor of philosophy in administration and supervision were also given citations.
This year’s PCSA celebration theme is “Sigaw ng Lingkod Bayani: Malasakit Para sa Taumbayan, Kapwa Kawani at Kalikasan”. 


  © Blogger templates Palm by 2008

Back to TOP  

Web Statistics